Greetings all Summoners and fans of the ultra-popular Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA) titan that is League of Legends, we have some awesome news to share with you regarding your favourite game!

In partnership with Garena and Legion by Lenovo, GameStart 2017 will be hosting the Legion Singapore League on the main stage on October 14, where top-tier skills will be on display for all to witness and admire! But of course, the road to the finals is not easy, and with it being an open tournament, we can expect competitors from all skill levels to compete for cash prizes up to SG$2,000. So come on down for the Grand Finals and join in the excitement, you might learn a thing or two!

Tournament Format

Qualifier Format: Single Elimination, Bo1

Playoff Format: Single Elimination, Bo3

Tournament Dates

Online Qualifier 1: 23 September 2017, 12 PM

Online Qualifier 2: 30 September 2017, 12 PM

Quarterfinals & Semifinals: 7 October 2017, 12 PM (Offline)

Grand Finals: 14 October 2017 @ GameStart

Tournament Prizes
  • 1st place
    • SGD2,000
  • 2nd place
    • SGD1,000
  • 3rd place
    • SGD500
  • 4th place
    • SGD500
  • 5th-8th place
    • 1500 RP

Do not fret even if you missed out on the Legion Singapore League, there is still the Legion Singapore Rookie Cup to look forward to! Open to all Summoners in Singapore, the tournament aims to let new players try their hand at competitive play and to learn from each other on the journey to become the best. Unfortunately, that means players who have achieved top honours from tournaments organized in 2017 will be restricted from participating in the Rookie Cup. Here are the details:

Tournament Format

Single Elimination, Best of 1.

All registered teams will be randomly placed into brackets of up to 8 teams. There is no limit to the number of brackets that can be formed.

Tournament Dates

Each Legion Singapore Rookie Cup will be a 1-day online event.

Rookie Cup A: 23rd September, 12pm

Rookie Cup B: 7th October, 12pm

Tournament Prizes

The top 2 teams from each bracket will be receiving the following prizes:

  • 1st place
    • 1,500 RP
  • 2nd place
    • 750 RP


Registration for Rookie Cup A closes 21 September 2017, 12PM
Registration for Rookie Cup B closes 5 October 2017, 12PM

Restricted Teams:

All TLC Spring 2017 Teams (6 Teams)
All SLS Summer 2017 Playoff Teams (8 Teams)
SGCL 2017 A Division Top 4
SGCL 2017 B Division Top 4
*Official Reserves will be included

The Author

GameStart Asia

GameStart Asia

The GameStart team of geeky gamers share thoughts on the latest games, trends and news.

Previous post

Kick Off with the GameStart FIFA 18 Tournament!

Next post

Special Cosplay Guest: Ying Tze